Home > School Information > Achievements > Year 2013

Year 2013

English Literary Drama and Debate Society

E-Journalism Division

We are proud to announce that Evergreen Secondary School's ELDDS E-Journalism Team - EVG Vibes has won Best Video with $500 cash and a trophy in the competition, The Media Challenge organised by Republic Polytechnic and Today Newspaper!

E-Journalism Division_edited.jpg

The students who participated were:
Rachel Chong Wen Chin – 3 Comminent
Muhammad Muzaffar Bin Muhar - 2 Respect
Lee Stella Chaehyun - 2Integrity
Lin HanQing – 2 Integrity
Clifford Lee - 1Integrity

Singapore Secondary School Debate Championships 2013 (Julia Gabriel)

Debate Division 2013_edited.jpg

This year, ELDDS sent a team of 5 debaters to take part in the Singapore Secondary School Debate Championships 2013 Division III. We are happy to announce that our team won two out of three preliminary rounds, beating Admiralty Secondary School and Zhenghua Secondary School respectively. The other good news is that Felicia Teo Jing Hui of 3 Integrity was among the Top 20 Best Speakers at the end of three preliminary rounds.

The following are the debators.

  1. Sanjna Selvarajan (4 Respect)
  2. Nur Sabrina Binte Zainuddin (3 Dynamic)
  3. Stella Lee Chaehyun (2 Integrity)
  4. Muhammad Muzafar Bin Muhar (2 Respect)
  5. Felicia Teo Jing Hui (3 Integrity)

Results for Odyssey of the Mind 2013

Team A

Team A has successfully beaten schools such as Nanyang Girls and Crescent Girls in the Drama Style category.

Team A
Name Class
Franz Jimenez 2 Enterprise
Veronica 2 Integrity
Amirul Sufyan 2 Integrity
Shantini 2 Integrity
Marcus 2 Integrity
Belinda 2 Dynamic


Team B

Third place after Hwa Chong Insitution and Raffles Girls are the team members from Team B.

Team B
Name Class
Jazlyn 3 Commitement
Cuili 3 Respect
Jin Feng 3 Respect
Jia Qing 3 Commitment
Jing Ting 3 Commitement
Yasmine Ang 1 Integrity


2013 SYF Results

We are very proud of our Performing Arts students for their hardwork and excellent results during SYF 2013. Bravo!

Performing Art CCA Achievement
Gamelan Distinction
Chinese Dance Distinction
Chinese Orchestra Distinction
Malay Dance Accomplishment
Concert Band Accomplishment
Guitar Accomplishment

National Story Challenge - 2nd Nationwide!

In mid-March, ten EVGians participated in the National Story Challenge at River Valley High School. Two of them belonged to the Individual Category, and eight, to the Team Category.
One of the teams battled the odds to win against reputable schools such as Nanyang Girls' High and CHIJ St Nicholas.

For their fighting spirit and out-of-the-box story ideas, Bianca (2RSP), Rasveena (2RSP), Marcus (2ITG) and Eunice (3RSP), achieved  2nd place at the National Level!
Let us also applaud the other EVGians who participated and got through to the Finals. They too, performed impressively and showed more storytelling flair than contestants from ACS (Barker) and Dunman High School.

National i-Trail Challenge 2012 - Winner!

Following our First Place win in the NorthWest District Level, our school's submission for the i-Trail Challenge 2012 was up against submissions from other top winners in the other districts.

We are very proud to announce that our submission has clinched the 2nd Prize at the National Level!

Our students have won for the school a trophy and $2000.

N Level Results

Sec 4 Normal Academic Results
Percentage Pass1.jpg 
Subjects Above National (NA).jpg 
Congratulations to our Sec 4 N(A) students with less than 11 points
  • Chong Yee Khang
  • Eleen Cheong Yi Ling
  • Chong Hui Xin Priscilla
  • Quek Cher Yi
  • Joyce Chen
  • Perminder Kaur Dhaliwal
  • Woo Wen Jie 
  • Clement Tay
  • Muhammad Hibri Qamarul Ariffin
  • Haizlinnadiah Bebe Bte Z
  • Johanna Camille Wagan
  • Low Yong Ting
  • Muhammad Danial B Mohamad
  • Irene Kang An Qi
  • Marcus Lew
  • Teo Jia Jun
  • Tan Shi Qi Samantha
  • Han Yi Yao
  • Lin Yaxian
  • Whitney Tan Zhi Ying

Sec 4 Normal Technical Results
Percentage eligible for ITE.jpg 
Subjects Above National (NT).jpg 
Congratulations to our Sec 4 N(T) students with 4 or 5 As
Lau Chun Ann
Roger Koh Wei How
Saleha Begum d/o Attiuddin
Tan Kay An Galson
Tan Lily
Teo Yi Jie
Congratulations to our Sec 4 N(T) students with 3 As
Cornelius Chua Zhen Yu
Haw Kai Sing, Nicholas
Kim Yui Min
Lai Neng Jun
Megan Tan Hui Ru
Siti Suhailah Bte Shamsudin E